calendar-grid-61 copy Created with Sketch. chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close envelope facebook info instagram location menu phone search-sml search star-half star-o star twitter

A Midnight Visit

Contact A Midnight Visit

Map

Bookings & Enquiries
Enter a dark dreamworld of mystery and thrills with the award-winning immersive theatre experience, A Midnight Visit. After sensational takeovers in Sydney and Perth, this five-star event has been unleashed on Melbourne in a fresh burst of macabre splendour. An epic 36 rooms await you in a two-storey abandoned warehouse. As you sojourn through the labyrinth, be seduced by your imagination in a dreamscape of shadows, thrills, obsession and awe. Play in neon churches, crawl through creepy graveyards and frolic in the Red Ballroom with The King, The Black Cat and many more surreal denizens of the night. An immersive experience like no other, all senses will be tantalised – even (especially) the sixth. Inspired by the life and works of the granddaddy of gothic, Edgar Allan Poe, A Midnight Visit is part choose your own adventure, part performance, part sound world, part surreal playground – and all parts unforgettable. Soothe your spirits before and after your journey at The Raven’s Rest, a bespoke bar offering choice libations and small bites. A Midnight Visit is in Melbourne from July 2019. Winner of Best New Event of 2018 – Concrete Playground.

Event Dates

  • Wednesday 14th August
  • Thursday 15th August
  • Friday 16th August
  • Saturday 17th August
  • Sunday 18th August
  • Wednesday 21st August
  • Thursday 22nd August
  • Friday 23rd August
  • Saturday 24th August
  • Sunday 25th August
  • Wednesday 28th August
  • Thursday 29th August
  • Friday 30th August
  • Saturday 31st August
  • Sunday 1st September
  • Wednesday 4th September
  • Thursday 5th September
  • Friday 6th September
  • Saturday 7th September
  • Sunday 8th September
  • Wednesday 11th September
  • Thursday 12th September
  • Friday 13th September
  • Saturday 14th September
  • Sunday 15th September
  • Wednesday 18th September
  • Thursday 19th September
  • Friday 20th September
  • Saturday 21st September
  • Sunday 22nd September
  • Wednesday 25th September
  • Thursday 26th September
  • Friday 27th September
  • Saturday 28th September
  • Sunday 29th September
  • Wednesday 2nd October
  • Thursday 3rd October
  • Friday 4th October
  • Saturday 5th October
  • Sunday 6th October
  • Wednesday 9th October
  • Thursday 10th October
  • Friday 11th October
  • Saturday 12th October
  • Sunday 13th October

view 43 more dates