calendar-grid-61 copy Created with Sketch. chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close envelope facebook info instagram location menu phone search-sml search star-half star-o star twitter

Casual Mosaic Class

Contact Casual Mosaic Class

Map

Bookings & Enquiries
Merryl’s Mosaics is open to the public to come and make a one-off mosaic. No experience is necessary. Just book in, and come and have a fun time making a mosaic. If you are looking for a creative outlet, but don’t necessarily have any artistic training, then mosaicing is the ideal art form. It is creative, meditative, satisfying and enables unique expression. In this hands on mosaic session you will learn to make beautiful mosaics for your home or garden from design to completion. Discover the pleasure of mosaics, using glass, vitreous glass, reflective glass and glass gems. Choose from a wide range of products and wooden templates ( eg heart, cupcake, lizard, picture frame, pot, tissue box and many, many more), use some provided designs or design your own. Our mosaic workshops can accommodate beginners or experienced mosaicists. All tools and basic materials supplied. If you keep your piece very simple, you will complete it in time. But some adults won't complete their mosaic in a two and a half hour session.

Event Dates

  • Monday 29th July
  • Sunday 4th August
  • Monday 5th August
  • Sunday 11th August
  • Monday 12th August
  • Sunday 18th August
  • Monday 19th August
  • Sunday 25th August
  • Monday 26th August
  • Sunday 1st September
  • Monday 2nd September
  • Sunday 8th September
  • Monday 9th September
  • Sunday 15th September
  • Monday 16th September
  • Sunday 22nd September
  • Monday 23rd September
  • Sunday 29th September
  • Monday 30th September
  • Sunday 6th October
  • Monday 7th October
  • Sunday 13th October
  • Monday 14th October
  • Sunday 20th October
  • Monday 21st October
  • Sunday 27th October
  • Monday 28th October
  • Sunday 3rd November
  • Monday 4th November
  • Sunday 10th November
  • Monday 11th November
  • Sunday 17th November
  • Monday 18th November
  • Sunday 24th November
  • Monday 25th November
  • Sunday 1st December
  • Monday 2nd December
  • Sunday 8th December
  • Monday 9th December
  • Sunday 15th December
  • Monday 16th December
  • Sunday 22nd December

view 40 more dates