calendar-grid-61 copy Created with Sketch. chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close envelope facebook info instagram location menu phone search-sml search star-half star-o star twitter

NGV Friday Nights

Contact NGV Friday Nights

Map

Bookings & Enquiries
Warm up this winter at NGV Friday Nights and discover China’s ancient terracotta warriors alongside new works by one of the world’s most exciting contemporary artists, Cai Guo-Qiang. Dine at the Hutong Dumpling Bar, enjoy after-hours access to the exhibition and see some of Australia’s best bands and performers play live in NGV’s Great Hall. NGV Friday Nights full line-up: Friday 31 May – Husky Friday 7 June – Amaya Laucirica Friday 14 June – NGAIIRE Friday 21 June – Approachable Members Of Your Local Community Friday 28 June – Sloan Peterson Friday 5 July – I Know Leopard Friday 12 July – Sui Zhen Friday 19 July – Adrian Eagle Friday 26 July – Rainbow Chan Friday 2 August – Kira Puru Friday 9 August – Hobsons Bay Coast Guard Friday 16 August – CLYPSO Friday 30 August – Slum Sociable Friday 6 September – The Audreys Friday 13 September – Maribelle Friday 20 September – LÂLKA Friday 27 September – GRAACE Friday 4 October – Thandi Phoenix Friday 11 October – Yumi Zouma Saturday 12 October – Young Franco

Event Dates

  • Friday 31st May
  • Friday 7th June
  • Friday 14th June
  • Friday 21st June
  • Friday 28th June
  • Friday 5th July
  • Friday 12th July
  • Friday 19th July
  • Friday 26th July
  • Friday 2nd August
  • Friday 9th August
  • Friday 16th August
  • Friday 23rd August
  • Friday 30th August
  • Friday 6th September
  • Friday 13th September
  • Friday 20th September
  • Friday 27th September
  • Friday 4th October
  • Friday 11th October
  • Saturday 12th October

view 19 more dates