calendar-grid-61 copy Created with Sketch. chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close envelope facebook info instagram location menu phone search-sml search star-half star-o star twitter

Whittlesea Monday Market

Contact Whittlesea Monday Market

Map

The Whittlesea Monday Market is a true community market and has become a meeting place for locals and visitors. Whittlesea Monday Market is close to the city, with a friendly country atmosphere, open every Monday from 8:00am to 1:00pm, including public holidays. The Whittlesea Monday Market originally started in Mernda in 1888 and then moved to the present site at the Whittlesea Showgrounds in July 2012. It has approximately 120 plus stalls selling a wide range of products including fresh fruit and vegetables, plants and gardening advice, toys, artisan breads, honey, eggs, clothing, work wear, tools, stock feeds and farm supplies, antiques and vintage collectables, bric-a-brac, electrical goods and more. Everyone needs a snack whilst shopping, so there is a wide variety of food and drink choices on offer. Animal farm, pony rides and more are in attendance for the kids on school and public holidays. Enjoy the fun of the auction, commencing at 9:30 am. Come along, grab a bargain and embrace the friendly and community atmosphere and support the volunteers of the Whittlesea Showgrounds and Recreation Reserves Committee of Management in maintaining this beautiful part of Melbourne. Free parking available.

Event Dates

  • Monday 20th May
  • Monday 27th May
  • Monday 3rd June
  • Monday 10th June
  • Monday 17th June
  • Monday 24th June
  • Monday 1st July
  • Monday 8th July
  • Monday 15th July
  • Monday 22nd July
  • Monday 29th July
  • Monday 5th August
  • Monday 12th August
  • Monday 19th August
  • Monday 26th August
  • Monday 2nd September
  • Monday 9th September
  • Monday 16th September
  • Monday 23rd September
  • Monday 30th September
  • Monday 7th October
  • Monday 14th October
  • Monday 21st October
  • Monday 28th October
  • Monday 4th November
  • Monday 11th November
  • Monday 18th November
  • Monday 25th November
  • Monday 2nd December
  • Monday 9th December
  • Monday 16th December
  • Monday 23rd December
  • Monday 30th December
  • Monday 6th January
  • Monday 13th January
  • Monday 20th January
  • Monday 27th January
  • Monday 3rd February
  • Monday 10th February
  • Monday 17th February
  • Monday 24th February
  • Monday 2nd March
  • Monday 9th March
  • Monday 16th March
  • Monday 23rd March
  • Monday 30th March
  • Monday 6th April
  • Monday 13th April
  • Monday 20th April
  • Monday 27th April
  • Monday 4th May
  • Monday 11th May
  • Monday 18th May
  • Monday 25th May
  • Monday 1st June
  • Monday 8th June
  • Monday 15th June
  • Monday 22nd June
  • Monday 29th June
  • Monday 6th July
  • Monday 13th July
  • Monday 20th July
  • Monday 27th July
  • Monday 3rd August
  • Monday 10th August
  • Monday 17th August
  • Monday 24th August
  • Monday 31st August

view 66 more dates